Kontaktieren Sie uns!

+49 731 159 37-500 mail@wenger-engineering.de

Natural gas refueling simulation: The key to more effective CNG filling

Is it important for you to know how fast you can empty or fill your CNG tank with your particular CNG mixture, without exceeding the permissible limit values? Do you want to take into account any number of boundary conditions and their effects on the result, while avoiding the linear increase in costs due to the high number of experiments?

Then we have the solution for you! With the aim of developing more efficient procedures for storage, transport and consumption, our customers benefit from our world leading expertise in the simulation of gas refueling. You can thereby improve your understanding of the complex thermodynamic processes which occur, reduce the susceptibility to errors and thus cut the development, maintenance and operating costs of your systems.
Since the chemical composition of natural gas, depending on where it is from, varies considerably, you can benefit from our extensive material database, which through the implementation of DIN EN ISO 12213 can draw on the material values of any required natural gas mixture. Furthermore we are well acquainted with SAE 981398 “CNG Fuel Cylinder Storage Efficiency and Economy in Fast Fill Operations” and have experience of DIN 51624 “Compressed Natural Gas – Requirements and test methods”.
The accompanying picture shows an example of natural gas refueling computed with the aid of our simulation model. The picture shows the influence of the Joule-Thomson effect, which cools the natural gas mixture accordingly (temperature at the entrance to the tank), as well as the increase in temperature of the gas in the tank during refueling. In summary, you thereby have an impression of the load on the material experienced by the system during refueling and can also determine the level of filling at any stage in the refueling process.
Erdgasbetankung_Simulation
Many of our customers ask e.g. the following questions:

  • Will the natural gas mixture in the tank get too hot in summer during refueling?
  • How cold will the CNG tanks get if they are emptied in winter?
  • Are there any restrictions on the filling or emptying rates of the tanks due to temperature changes?

Take the next step and get in touch with us.  Let us know your problem and we will be happy to send you an outline solution without obligation. Please call us on +49 731/ 159 37 500.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

+49 731 159 37-500 mail@wenger-engineering.de

Erdgasbetankungssimulation: Der Schlüssel für effektivere CNG-Befüllungen

Ist es Ihnen wichtig zu wissen wie schnell Sie Ihren CNG-Behälter mit Ihrer ganz speziellen CNG-Zusammensetzung  entleeren bzw. befüllen können ohne die zulässigen Grenzwerte zu überschreiten?

Wollen Sie eine beliebige Anzahl von Randbedingungen und deren Einfluss auf das Ergebnis betrachten, dabei jedoch auf die linear ansteigenden Kosten für eine hohe Anzahl an Experimenten verzichten?
Dann haben wir die Lösung für Sie!  Mit dem Ziel, effizientere und günstigere Verfahren bei Speicherung, Transport und Verbrauch zu entwickeln, profitieren unsere Kunden von unserer weltweit führende Kompetenz in der Simulation von Gasbetankungen. Sie steigern dadurch ihr Verständnis der auftretenden komplexen thermodynamischen Prozesse, reduzieren die Fehleranfälligkeit und damit die Entwicklungs-, Wartungs- und Betriebskosten Ihrer Systeme.
Da die chemische Zusammensetzung von Erdgas je nach Fundstätte beträchtlich schwankt, profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Stoffdatenbank,  die durch Umsetzung der DIN EN ISO 12213  auf die Stoffwerte von beliebigen Erdgasgemischen zurückgreifen kann.  Weiterhin sind wir vertraut mit der SAE 981398 „CNG Fuel Cylinder Storage Efficiency and Economy in Fast Fill Operations“ und haben Einblick in die DIN 51624 „Erdgas – Anforderungen und Prüfverfahren“.
In Bild unten sehen Sie eine beispielhafte Erdgasbetankung, die mit Hilfe unseres Simulationsmodelles berechnet wurde. Dabei erkennen Sie auf der einen Seite den Einfluss des Joule-Thomson-Effektes, der das Erdgasgemisch entsprechend abkühlt (Temperatur am Eintritt des Behälters), sowie die ansteigende Temperatur des Gases im Tank während der Betankung.  Zusammenfassend haben Sie dadurch Einblick auf die Materialbelastung die das System während der Betankung erfährt und können zusätzlich den Füllgrad zu jedem Zeitpunkt der Betankung bestimmen.
Erdgasbetankung_Simulation
Vielen unserer Kunden stellen sich z.B.  folgende Fragen:
  • Wird das Erdgasgemisch im Behälter im Sommer während der Betankung zu warm?
  • Wie kalt werden die CNG-Behälter wenn Sie im Winter entleert werden?
  • Gibt es aufgrund der Temperaturentwicklung Einschränkungen für die Befüll- oder Entleerrate der Behälter?

Was können wir für Sie tun? Schildern Sie uns Ihre Aufgabe, wir unterbreiten Ihnen gerne unverbindlich einen Lösungsansatz. Rufen Sie uns unter 0731/ 159 37 500 an.

Erfahren Sie noch mehr über uns: www.wenger-engineering.de